Skip to main navigation.
Twitter Icon Image Facebook Icon Image YouTube Icon Image

Board of Trustees

Who is my Trustee?

District 1 – Steve Patton

District 2 - Bill D'Onofrio

District 3 - Dale Scheiderer

District 4 - Dave Thornton

District 5 - Dan Westlake

District 6 - Jeff Reinhard

District 7 - Jeff Wilson


Member-owners of the Cooperative are represented in the business planning of the organization through the democratic election of a Board of Trustees.

Representation is divided into seven geographic districts.

Election Timeline: The Board of Trustee election ballots are mailed out in the month of April. When you receive the envelope make sure you read the bios and VOTE for ONE trustee for EVERY district. In addition to the board elections, there might be changes to the terms & conditions or the code of regulation. 

The ballot contains your Member number and Passcode which you will need to be able to vote online. Simple instructions are included. Whether you wish to vote ONLINE or by MAIL. Please follow the instructions and make sure your vote is cast by deadline provided  by 5:00pm.

Election results will be announced at the JUNE 3, 2017 Annual Meeting of Members. Registration is 8:30am. Meeting will begin at 9:00am. At the URE office building 15461 US Rt 36 Marysville in the Multi-purpose Room.


The annual nominating process begins in January with interest postcards mailed early in the month.

Read the bios of the 2017 Board of Trustee candidates 


2017 election time line:

Dec. 2016: Country Living article on running for the board/trustee qualifications
Jan. 3, 2017: Mail member interest cards to Districts 3 and 6

Jan. 4, 2017: 150 days from Annual Meeting; earliest the board can appoint the nominating committee

Jan. 20, 2017: Member interest cards due; validated for membership; mail member packet

Jan 24, 2017: Regular board meeting: appoints nominating committee

Feb. 3, 2017: Member candidate applications due (14 days)

Feb. 6, 2017: Notice/packet mailed to nominating committee

Feb. 16, 2017: Nominating committee meeting 

March 1, 2017: Second nominating committee meeting notice if necessary

March 25, 2017: Last day nominations by committee or petition can be filed with the secretary (70 days prior to annual meeting)

May 13, 2017: Latest ballots can be mailed to members 

May 2017: Official Notice of Meeting in May Ohio Cooperative Living

May 31, 2017: Ballots due - mail ballots by May 22.

June 3, 2017: Annual Meeting, registration 8:30 a.m., meeting at 9 a.m. at URE office



Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo